Report of the Nominating Committee of 2020

Your Nominating Committee met five times and consisted of the following members: Katherine Lee and Pat Bentlage who were elected to represent the membership, Grant Bay and Gary Knight who represented the Board of Elders, and Pastor Grant McDowell who served as committee chair.

The committee met in order to pray, review the biblical qualifications of elders, and consider potential candidates. After dialogue and prayer, the committee arranged to have conversations with individuals who might serve as elders for Cranbrook Alliance. As a result of the process, the committee nominates <u>Duane Yearous</u> to serve a three year term and <u>Gary Knight</u> (who recused himself from the meeting when his name was in question) to serve a one year term. Nomination to a one year term immediately following a three year term is in agreement with CAC By-law 7.3.1.

Your Nominating Committee also prayed and considered candidates to serve on the next nominating committee. We nominate the following individuals to represent the membership on the 2021 Nominating Committee:

- Cynthia Lindell
- Sheila Marshall

Please note the following item, from Part 7 – Elections of the CAC By-laws, should you wish to nominate alternative candidates to those presented here by the Nominating Committee. Nomination forms are available at the church office.

- 7.6 Additional nominations may be made by any five (5) eligible members by submitting the name of the eligible member in writing on the approved Nomination Form to the Lead Pastor for posting at least fourteen (14) days prior to the Annual Meeting. Such nomination must be included on the ballot without being vetted by the Nominating Committee.
 - 7.6.1 The proposed nominee must consent to being nominated before the Nominating Form is submitted to the Lead Pastor.

The committee acknowledges and thanks Ken DeJong who is concluding his term of service on the Board. The committee also notes that Sam Akinlusi, Harley Lee, Mike Fanning, and Grant Bay continue to serve their current terms.

Respectfully submitted, Katherine Lee Pat Bentlage Grant Bay Gary Knight Pastor Grant McDowell